Spire board shuffle

Independent hospital group Spire Healthcare Group has announced that Adèle Anderson, Tony Bourne and Simon Rowlands will step down from the board. in their place, Paula Bobbett, Debbie White and Natalie Ceeney CBA will be appointed independent non-executive directors.

Bobbett, White and Ceeney will join on 1 November 2022, 1 February 2023 and 1 May 2023, respectively. Each has a wealth of experience in retail and commerce expertise, PLC directorship and large-scale general management.

Spire Healthcare has confirmed further board-level shuffling, as Martin Angle will step down as senior independent director from the conclusion of the company’s annual general meeting next year and White will assume the role. Angle will remain the company’s deputy chairman.

Angle will also take over from Anderson as chair of Spire Healthcare’s Audit and Risk Committee from 1 May 2023.  Anderson will remain an Audit and Risk Committee member until she steps down from the board.

Sir Ian Cheshire, non-executive director at Spire Healthcare, said: ‘We are delighted that Paula, Debbie and Natalie have agreed to join Spire’s board. The breadth of their expertise and experience will be a highly valuable addition to our board and the company.

‘I would also like to thank Adèle, Tony and Simon for their considerable contribution to Spire over a combined 20 years on the board, and in the case of Tony and Simon this has been since the company listed in 2014.’