New chair at Georgia Healthcare Group

William Huyett has been made chair of the board of directors at Georgia Healthcare Group (GHG).

Huyett, an independent non-executive director, replaces Irakli Gilauri who is staying on as a non-executive director but has stepped down from the remuneration committee.

Fabian Blank has been appointed a non-executive director and a member of the clinical quality and safety and nomination committees, and will join the supervisory board of JSC Georgia Healthcare Group.

Ingeborg Oie has been appointed to the audit committee and has stepped down from the clinical quality and safety committee, while Huyett and Tim Elsigood have been appointed to the nomination committee.

Gilauri said: ‘I want to thank each member of the board for their commitment and very significant contribution to the growth of the group since its listing in November 2015.

‘I am confident that Huyett’s appointment as chairman will further contribute to the board’s independence and consider this change to be in the long-term interest of GHG and its shareholders.’

Huyett added: ‘GHG has significant growth and value creation opportunities ahead. I’m excited to continue working with the rest of the board and management to deliver on the strategic and operating priorities that will deliver on those opportunities.’