Travellers from selected countries allowed into Georgia

As of December 1, 2020, only 18 nations are permitted to visit Georgia. The 18 nations are all European countries, divided into two groups. Almost all medical tourists and health tourists are from countries still on the banned list.

Tourists from all approved countries need to fill out an online form at least 48 hours before entering Georgia. Testing is required for all passengers.

Group 1

  • Estonia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania

Travellers from Group 1 countries can either bring a 72-hour negative PCR test with them and have freedom of movement upon entering take a test upon arrival at the airport and agree to isolate at the hotel to await results.

Group 2

  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

Those from Group 2 must bring a negative PCR test with them, taken no longer than 72 hours before arrival. They do not have the testing on arrival option. Group 2 also have to quarantine for eight days upon arrival, even when bringing the negative 72-hour PCR test.

Until January 31, 2021 a curfew is in place from 9:00pm until 5:00am.

Most inbound medical tourists are from countries to the east of Georgia and Georgia’s neighbouring countries, such as Saudi Arabia, Kuwaiti, Iraq, Azerbaijan, Russia, and Armenia. The majority of health tourists are citizens of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Turkey and Russia.