Greece opens to tourists from mid-May

From May 14, travellers, including health tourists, are allowed into Greece from all European Union countries, plus the UK, Israel, USA, Serbia and the UAE. There is no requirement for mandatory testing or quarantine for people who have been fully vaccinated. Those who have not been vaccinated must have a negative PCR test taken no longer than 72 hours before departure.

These travellers are only allowed entry at the airports of Athens, Thessaloniki, Heraklion, Chania, Rhodes, Kos, Mykonos, Santorini and Corfu, plus two land border crossings.

All other arrivals must quarantine for seven days.

UK travellers are still not allowed out of the UK, although this may change after the 17 May.